How can we help you?

Tips for Messaging

  1. In-app messaging on OfferUp allows buyers and sellers to communicate without sharing personal information. In order to keep OfferUp more secure, email addresses will be removed from any sent message. We recommend you communicate using our messaging system and not share other personal information, such as a phone number, with other users.
     
  2. Please don’t text and drive. If you need to send a message on the go, wait until you can safely pull over to send a message.
     
  3. Please never share your password or login information with other users. Additionally, note that OfferUp will never ask you for account information, send a promotional message or make an offer on an item through an in-app message.
     
  4. If a user doesn't respond to your message, they might not have seen it yet, or are no longer interested in the item/offer. In this case, it is ok to continue searching for another item or buyer. To avoid confusion, we do suggest letting them know about any change of plans.