How can we help you?

How do I deactivate my account?

We appreciate all members of our community and hope you'll consider staying with us. Please let us know if there’s something we can do to make your OfferUp experience better.
 
Before deactivating your account, you may want to consider archiving your items and disabling newsletter notifications instead. That way, you can always use your account later.
 
To deactivate your account:
  1. Please go to the Account Deactivation page
  2. Make sure you are logged in, or it will ask you to login. 
  3. On the account deactivation page, select a reason for leaving.
  4. Once you have selected your reason, press the 'Deactivate My Account' button.
  5. Once the 'Deactivate My Account' tab is clicked, your OfferUp account will no longer be active.
If you change your mind and want to reactivate your account, please contact us and we'll be happy to assist you.