How can we help you?

How do I know if an email or in-app message is really from OfferUp?

OfferUp sends email and in-app messages when we have something important to share. We’ll let you know when buyers or sellers have contacted you, and we’ll send relevant reminders and news to help you get the most out of the marketplace.

But OfferUp will never contact you by email, in-app message, or phone to ask for your username, password, or other account info.

Be cautious about emails or in-app messages that ask for your OfferUp username and password. If you have any doubt that an email or message is legitimately from OfferUp, delete it. Please don’t respond, click links in the message, or open attachments.

Remember, we don’t need to ask you for your credentials if you log in or are already logged into the app.

If you’re browsing OfferUp on the web, go directly to https://offerup.com to sign in.

Always remember to sign out when using a shared device.

If you think your account has been compromised, please let us know by clicking Contact Us at the bottom of this article.


For more information, see: