How can we help you?

How can I maintain a secure account?

We understand how important it is to have peace of mind that your information is safe and secure. That’s why we ask our community members to follow these account security best practices:

  • Never share your OfferUp account credentials.
     
  • OfferUp will never contact you by email, in-app message, or phone to ask for account info such as your username and password.
     
  • If you have any doubt that an email or message is legitimately from OfferUp, please don’t respond, click links in the message, or open attachments.
     
  • Never use your Google Account password on an unsecured website.
     
  • Check your account regularly to verify your information and posts. If you see changes you didn’t make or messages you didn’t send, it’s time to get in touch with OfferUp.
     
  • Deactivate your account if you decide not to use it. You can always reactivate it when you’re ready.
     
  • Always remember to logout of OfferUp on a shared or public device, and don’t let others sign into their accounts through your device.
     
  • Communicate with OfferUp buyers and sellers using OfferUp’s in-app messaging system. Please don’t ever share your personal contact information in a post or in a chat with a buyer or seller.

     

If you believe your account has been compromised, please reach out to OfferUp support right away by using the Contact Us button at the bottom of this article so we can help.

For more information, see:

What should I do if I think my account might be compromised?

How do I know if an email or in-app message is really from OfferUp?

How do I know I can trust an offer?

How do I know I can trust a post?