How can we help you?

How do I share an item to Facebook?

Sharing item posts to Facebook is an option you're given each time you create a post on OfferUp.
 
In step 4 of the posting process, you’ll be asked if you want to share your post to Facebook. If you didn’t sign up for OfferUp using Facebook then choose yes, you’ll link your FB profile and then share the post. If you signed up through the Facebook option and choose to share your item to FB in step 4, the post will be shared after you complete the posting steps.
 
Note: All future posts will default to this setting. You can change this setting each time you post.
 

To stop sharing to Facebook:

The next time you post an item, on step 4, you'll again have the option to toggle the Facebook sharing option to yes or no. Choosing 'no' will stop any posts from being shared to Facebook.