How can we help you?

How do I mark an item as sold?

Congratulations on selling your item! You can let interested parties know by:

  1. First, go into your Offers
  2. Next, tap on the picture of the item you wish to mark as sold
  3. Tap Mark as Sold

To remove the item from your Selling tab, tap on the item and then tap Archive. This will remove the item and messages from view. Occasionally, the item will still be visible on your public profile or in search results for a day or so but the item will still show as sold.

Note: Marking an item as sold can't be reversed. OfferUp recommends waiting until you've completed the transaction in person before updating your item.

© copyright 2017 all rights reservedSelf-service by