How can we help you?

About followers

When a person follows you, it means they're interested in your items and want to see more of what you'll post. Getting a new follower notification means that someone has decided to follow you and might want to make an offer on something you're selling in the future.

When you link your Facebook account to OfferUp, you’ll automatically follow any of your Facebook friends who also buy or sell on OfferUp, and they’ll follow you back. More about connecting to Facebook

Viewing your followers

In the app

  1. Tap Account icon Account
  2. Tap View public profile
  3. Scroll down to Connections
    Screenshot of Connections and the number of people who are Followers and Following this person on OfferUp.
  4. Tap Followers to see the people following you. If you want, tap Follow to follow them back.
    Screenshot of the Followers screen, showing an OfferUp member's name and city, along with a Follow button.
  5. Tap Following to see the people you’re following. To unfollow any of them, tap the Following button to toggle it off.
    Screenshot of the Following screen, showing an OfferUp member's name and city, and a button toggled to Following.
  6. If you’ve had a bad experience with a follower and no longer want them to follow your posts, tap their name to open their profile, then tap Report icon Report.

On OfferUp.com

  1. Log in
  2. Click your name, then click My Profile in the dropdown menu
  3. Scroll down to Connections
  4. Click Followers or Following
  5. To follow anyone in the list, click Follow. To unfollow someone, click Following to toggle it off.
  6. If you’ve had a bad experience with a follower and no longer want them to follow your posts, click their name to open their profile, then click Report.

Related links

How to follow someone

© copyright 2018 all rights reservedSelf-service by