How can we help you?

What is a follower?

When a person follows you, it means that your items are interesting to them and they want to see more of what you'll post. Receiving a new follower notification means that someone has decided to follow you and might want to make an offer on one of your items in the future.
 
If you link your Facebook account to OfferUp, you'll automatically be following/followed by any Facebook friend of yours that is also on OfferUp.
 

Viewing your Followers

At this time you can only view your followers by logging onto our website. Once you're logged in, hover your mouse over your name in the top right and click on My Offers.  On the right side, you’ll see your list of followers and everyone that you’re following.
 
 

Followers items

In the main menu, you’ll see a category of items “From People I Follow.” Going to this category displays all the items recently posted by people you follow.
 
 
See managing your followers, and how to follow for more information.